County hurling league - Randals v Belgooly - 2019-04-04 19:01:00

Randals were at home to Belgooly on Sunday, 31st March, in the first round of the county junior hurling league, a first for the team in that competition.

Belgooly, champions of Carrigdhoun last year, had an off day and Randals were fairly well in control from early on.

Seadhna Crowley got the first score, a point in the opening minute and then he set up Patrick Crowley for a goal.

They were both on target again in the following minutes with Seamus Crowley adding two more .

Belgooly got their first point in between the other scores and then added four in succession to make it 1-5 to 0-5 coming to the end of the first quarter.

Randals were back to increase the lead with series of points coming from Seadhna  Crowley, Johnny Collins and Sam Kingston and then Seamus Crowley rounded off that period with goal number two after about twenty four minutes. 

Belgooly rallied again to get four points, including one from a 'sixty five' coming up to half time, when it was 2-11 to 0-9.

Randals dominated in rhe second half. Seadhna Crowley got the third goal early and then a series of unanswered points

followed with Seamus Crowley, Donncha Collins (2), Johnny Collins, and Seadhna Crowley  (2)  all getting on the scoring list again and it was rounded by Cathal Duggan who finished off goal number four.

Belgooly fought back again to score four points in the closing stages but these came in between further scores from Seadhna Crowley, Cathal Duggan, Johnny Collins and Donncha Collins and Patrick Crowley who got  the fifth goal of the game.

Full time score:  Randal Og  5 -24  Belgooly  0-13.

Team :  Patrick Lynch, Daire Hayes, Kieran O;Brien, Barry, Lynch, Conor O'Connell, Eoin O'Sullivan, Cian O'Neill, Shane Patterson, Seamus Crowley, Donncha Collins, Sam Kingston, Johnny Collins, Conor O'Donovan, Seadhna Crowley, Patrick Crowley.

Subs :  Diarmuid Hayes, Conor O'Neill, Cathal Duggan, Stephen Crowley.

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000