2021 Carbery Junior B Hurling Rd 1 vs O'Donovan Rossa - 2021-10-05 14:19:00

Randal Og 3-17    O'Donovan Rossa 0-19

Randal Og and O'Donovan Rossa met in Ballinascarthy on Sunday evening 3rd Oct in the Carbery Junior B Hurling Championship.

It was an exciting high scoring game even though Randal's went into an early lead, which they never relinquished.

The weather stayed dry right through despite threatened showers.

Sean Daly opened the scoring with a point in the third minute and then Seadhna Crowley set up Donnacha Collins for the first of his three goals two minutes later. 

Skibbereen got their first score after six minutes. Seadhna Crowley sent over another and Skibb got a point from a free. 

Seamus Crowley and Peter Collins made it 1-04 to 0-02 after 11 minutes. 

Peter Collins added another from a free before Skibbereen replied with three points but between these Donnacha Collins scored his second goal and it was 2-05 to 0-05 at the first water break.

It was score for score in the second quarter with Cathal Duggan, Donnacha Collins, Seadhna Crowley and Sean Daly getting points for the Randal's.

Skibb replied with three points from frees and another from play. It was 2-09 to 0-09 at half time.

The third quarter was decisive. Skibbereen scored four points. Sean Daly with a point from a free, two points from Peter Collins, a point from Peter Collins, a point from Seadhna Crowley from a impossible angle and goal number three finished off by Donnacha Collins again. 

It was 3-13 to 0-13 at the second water break. Alan Brickley with a point stretched Randal's lead. 

Skibb scored five points in the last quarter but Padraig O'Sullivan and Donnacha Collins were again on target before the end. 


1. Patrick Lynch

2. Padraig Duggan 

3. Shane Patterson

4. Conor O'Neill

5. Cal Nyhan 

6. Cian O'Neill

7. Ger Lynch

8. Peter Collins

9. Sean Daly

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Patrick Crowley

12. Seamus Crowley

13. Cathal Duggan

14. Seadhna Crowley

15. Donnacha Collins


16. Barry O'Sullivan

17. Padraig O'Sullivan 

18. Liam O'Donovan

19. Alan Brickley

20. Barry Lynch


Ger Collins, Frank O'Donnell, Colm McSweeney

Lotto Results


No winner of monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Seadhna Crowley

€25 - Alan Brickley

€25 - Madeline O'Brien

Next draw will take place on Monday 27th June with a jackpot prize of €2,800