2021 Carbery Junior B Football Final vs Goleen - 2021-10-12 13:02:00

Randal Og 0-11        Goleen 0-04

The Carbery Junior B Football Final between Randal Og and Goleen was played at Church Cross on Sunday last 10th Oct.

In ideal weather conditions it was a tough low scoring game but Randal's had the edge especially in the first half and held their own in the second half despite a come back from Goleen.

In the opening minutes Goleen missed a few chances and it was Conor O'Neill from a free got the first score in the sixth minute.

Sean Daly added another two minutes later. Seadhna Crowley was on target around the fifteen minute mark and Conor O'Neill sent over another shortly after to make it 0-04 to 0-00 at the first water break.

Two scores in the second quarter from Barry O'Driscoll and Donnacha Collins made it 0-06 to 0-00 at half time.

Goleen got the first scores early on in the second half and it was 0-06 to 0-03 after five minutes.

Sean Daly increased Randal's lead again and Peter Collins added another from a free two minutes later.

Goleen got one back from a free. Sean Daly made it 0-09 to 0-04 at the second water break.

Only two points were scored in the final quarter, a great score from near the sideline by Peter Collins and another free from a free by Conor O'Neill left it 0-11 to 0-04 at full time.

Well done to the lads for a great win in a busy year and supporters showed their appreciation as the Carbery Board Chairman Tom Lyons presented the championship cup to Seamus Crowley.


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Ian Crowley

3. Seamus Crowley (Captain)

4. Cal Nyhan

5. Cian O'Neill

6. Shane Patterson

7. Padraig Duggan

8. Peter Collins

9. Donnacha Collins

10. Seadhna Crowley

11. Cathal Duggan

12. Kevin Dullea

13. Barry O'Driscoll

14. Conor O'Neill

15. Sean Daly


16. Barry O'Sullivan 

17. Padraig O'Sullivan

18. Sam Kingston

19. Eoin Murray

20. Daniel O'Sullivan

21. Tomas White

22. Padraic Galvin

23. Stephen Crowley

24. Ronan Daly

25. Martin Murphy

Management Team

David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley

Goleen Captain, Mick Walsh, Seamus Crowley, Randal Og Captain

Management Team
Joe Crowley, Ger Collins, Aidan O'Sullivan, David Aherne



Lotto Results


No winner of monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Seadhna Crowley

€25 - Alan Brickley

€25 - Madeline O'Brien

Next draw will take place on Monday 27th June with a jackpot prize of €2,800