2021 Cork County Junior B Football 1/4 Final v Abbey Rovers - 2021-10-19 12:10:00

Randal Og 3-14    Abbey Rovers 1-03

Randal Og met Abbey Rovers at Donoughmore on Sunday last 17th October in the quarter final of the junior b football championship.

Randal's did all the scoring in the first half and built up a substantial lead by the half time whistle.

Conor O'Neill was first onto the scoring sheet with a point from a free and he added a second a minute later.

Cal Nyhan and Kevin Dullea got two more. Padraig O'Sullivan got the first goal of the game with Peter Collins adding on a point leaving it 1-05 to 0-00 at the first water break.

On resumption, Donnacha Collins scored another point and this was followed by two goals by Cal Nyhan and Peter Collins.

Three more points from Conor O'Neill, Sean Daly and Barry O'Driscoll made it 3-09 to 0-00 at the half time whistle.

It was a low scoring, more evenly contested second half. Conor O'Neill sent over from a free at the 34th minute.

Abbey Rovers got their first score of the game, a minute later. 

Points by Conor O'Neill and Sam Kingston stretched Randal's lead once again.

Abbey Rovers got a goal from a penalty and added a point to make it 3-12 to 1-02 at the second water break.

Conor O'Neill and Martin Murphy added to Randal's points tally with Abbey Rovers getting one more over the bar before the full time whistle.

A special thank you to the carbery board for use of the carbery divisional jersey due to a colour clash, it was nice to see so many Randal's togged out in them. 


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Cal Nyhan

3. Seamus Crowley

4. Ian Crowley

5. Padraig Duggan

6. Shane Patterson

7. Cian O'Neill

8. Donnacha Collins

9. Peter Collins

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Padraig O'Sullivan

12. Seadhna Crowley

13. Barry O'Driscoll

14. Conor O'Neill

15. Sean Daly


16. Barry O'Sullivan

17. Cathal Duggan

18. Sam Kingston

19. Stephen Crowley

20. Eoin Murray

21. Martin Murphy

22. Ronan Daly

23. Daniel O'Sullivan

24. Tomas White 

25. Pairic White


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley

Lotto Results


No winner of monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Seadhna Crowley

€25 - Alan Brickley

€25 - Madeline O'Brien

Next draw will take place on Monday 27th June with a jackpot prize of €2,800