2021 Cork County Junior B Football Semi-Final v Garnish - 2021-11-04 14:18:00

Randal Og 2-12    Garnish 1-10

Goals win games they say but points are as important as well as we saw in the county junior b football championship match between Randal Og and Garnish last Saturday afternoon 30th Oct in Kealkil.

Randal's were in control for most of the first half although scores were slow coming in and it was Garnish who opened the scoring with point after 11 minutes.

Randal's responded quickly with points from Sean Daly and Padraig O'Sullivan. Then Conor O'Neill struck home a goal about 14 minutes gone.

Sean Daly added another point and it was 1-03 to 0-01 at the first water break.

On resumption Donnacha Collins and Sean Daly extended Randal's lead. Garnish then got a point from a free.

Peter Collins and Conor O'Neill got two more coming up to half time but Garnish replied with a two pints making it 1-08 to 0-04 at the short whistle.

Garnish lifted their game in the second half and got two early points before Kevin Dullea got through to score Randal's second goal.

They tapped one more over before the second water break leaving it 2-08 to 0-07.

Garnish increased the pressure again on resumption with two more points. Barry O'Driscoll and Sean Daly replied in like manner to make it 2-10 to 0-09.

Garnish reduced the lead with a point and got through for there only goal of the game to leave the littlest of margins between them at 2-10 to 1-10.

However Randal's held off the pressure with Sean Daly and Donnacha Collins clinching points o see Randal's run out winners


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Ian Crowley

3. Seamus Crowley

4. Padraig Duggan

5. Cal Nyhan

6. Shane Patterson

7. Cian O'Neill

8. Peter Collins

9. Donnacha Collins

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Conor O'Neill

12. Seadhna Crowley

13. Barry O'Driscoll

14. Padraig O'Sullivan

15. Sean Daly


16. Barry O'Sullivan

17. Padraig Galvin

18. Cathal Duggan 

19. Eoin Murray

20. Daniel O'Sullivan

21. Ronan Daly

22. Sam Kingston

23. Tomas White 

24. Paraic White

25. Stephen Crowley

26. David Collins

27. Martin Murphy


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley

Lotto Results


No winner of monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Seadhna Crowley

€25 - Alan Brickley

€25 - Madeline O'Brien

Next draw will take place on Monday 27th June with a jackpot prize of €2,800