2020 Cork County Junior B Football vs Glengarriff - 05/07/2021

Randal Og 2:15    Glengarriff 1:06

Drimoleague was the venue for the 3rd round fixture in the Junior B football county championship between Randal's and Glengarriff on Sunday last 04th July.

Localised heavy showers were forecast but they stayed away for the game. 

A most enjoyable game with little between the sides in the first quarter.

Glengarriff went into an early lead with a point in the opening minute and a goal two minutes later. 

However Randal's were on top for the remainder of the first quarter and points from Conor O'Neill, Donnacha Collins, Seamus Crowley and Sam Kingston leveled the score.

A point from a free by Conor O'Neill gave Randal's the lead with ten minutes gone.

He added another a few minutes later, before Glengarriff came back for two more to level the score again.

Conor was on target again and it was 0:07 to 1:03 at the first water break.

Randal's did all the scoring in a one sided second quarter.

Peter Collins came up the field to finish off a move with a great goal.

Conor O'Neill sent over another free and Barry O'Driscoll made it 1:09 to 1:03 coming up to the half time whistle.

The second half started with another Conor O'Neill point.

Seamus Crowley raced through to set up Sam Kingston for another.

Glengarriff got one back from a free but Conor O'Neill again made it 1:12 to 1:04 at the second water break.

On resumption of play, Conor O'Neill and Glengarriff exchanged points early in the final quarter.

Peter Collins again in attack mode was fouled and Conor O'Neill sent over the resulting free.

He finished off Randal's second goal and Peter Collins added a point.

Glengarriff had the last score with a point close to the final whistle.

Full time score Randal Og 2:15 Glengarriff 1:06

Scorers : Conor O'Neill (1-9), Peter Collins (1-0), Sam Kingston (0-2), Donnacha Collins (0-1), Seamus Crowley (0-1), Barry O'Driscoll (0-1)


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Shane Patterson

3. Stephen Crowley

4. Eoin Murray

5. Peter Collins

6. Padraic White

7. Cian O'Neill

8. Seamus Crowley

9. Donnacha Collins

10. Padraic Galvin

11. Sam Kingston

12. Barry O'Driscoll

13. Kevin Dullea

14. Conor O'Neill

15. Ger Lynch


16. Denis Lynch

17. Daniel O'Sullivan

18. David Collins

19. Johnny Collins

20. Martin Murphy

21. Tomas White


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000